top of page

Shared Gallery

Creating and Managing Albums in the Shared Gallery App

With the Shared Gallery app, you can start sharing your photos and videos by uploading them to your gallery.

Creating albums lets you organize your media into themed folders with album names, descriptions, and cover photos. You and any site visitor with permissions can upload media and manage your albums.

Important:

By default, all your site members can upload media and only admins can manage albums. You can change these permissions on the app's Settings panel in your Editor. Learn how

A screenshot showing a shared gallery.

In this article, learn more about:

Creating an album

You and any site visitor with Manage Gallery permissions can create new albums on your live site.

Important:

  • When you create your first album, another album with the same name as your site is also created. All of the photos and videos that you previously uploaded are automatically moved to this folder.

  • Your gallery's main page will also display only albums instead of individual photos and videos.

  • To return to displaying individual photos and videos, you need to delete your albums.

To create an album:

Dashboard

Live Site

  1. Go to Shared Gallery in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click Create Album.

A screenshot showing the option to create a new album.

Adding photos and videos to an album

You and any site visitor with Upload Photos permissions can add photos and videos to your albums on your live site. You can also add photos and videos from the Shared Gallery section of your site's dashboard.

Important:

  • After you add your first album, you can only add photos and videos to albums. You won't be able to add individual photos or videos to your main gallery page.

  • If you want to add individual photos or videos, you need to delete your albums.

To add photos and videos:

Dashboard

Live Site

  1. Go to Shared Gallery in your site's dashboard.

  2. Select the album that you want to add photos or videos to.

  3. Click Add Media.

A screenshot showing the option to add media to your shared gallery.

  1. Select photo or video file(s) from your computer.

  2. Click Open.

Tip:

Click the More Actions icon  on a photo or video to see options to download, move, share, or delete it.

Moving photos or videos between albums

You can move photos and videos between albums on your live site. Your site visitors can also move any media that they add. You can also move photos and videos in the Shared Gallery section of your site's dashboard.

To move photos and videos:

Dashboard

Live Site

  1. Go to Shared Gallery in your site's dashboard.

  2. Select the album with the photo or video that you want to move.

  3. Click the checkbox next to the item(s) you want to move. Note: Click the checkbox at the top of the list if you want to move all the items.

  4. Select Move item.

A screenshot showing the option to move and item

Editing an album

You and any site visitor with Manage Gallery permissions can edit the name, description, and cover image of your album on your live site. You can also edit albums from the Shared Gallery section of your site's dashboard.

To edit an album:

Dashboard

Live Site

  1. Go to Shared Gallery in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the More Actions icon next to the relevant album.

  3. Select Edit album.

A screenshot showing the option to edit an album in your gallery.

  1. Edit the name, description, or cover image of your album. Note: Your cover image must be a .png or .jpg file and can be up to 25mb.

  2. Click Save.

Deleting an album

You and any site visitor with Manage Gallery permissions can delete albums that are not needed anymore on your live site. You can also delete albums from the Shared Gallery section of your site's dashboard.

Important:

  • Deleting an album permanently removes all the photos and videos in the album. It's not possible to recover an album after you delete it.

  • When you delete all of the albums that you created, your gallery reverts to showing individual photos and videos.

To delete an album:

Dashboard

Live Site

  1. Go to Shared Gallery in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the More Actions icon .

  3. Select Delete album.

A screenshot showing the option to delete an album.

  1. Click Delete.

Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

Receiving Your Payouts from Wix Payments

Wix Payments: Receiving Your First Payout

Wix Payments: Viewing Your Payouts

Managing Business Owners in Wix Payments

Wix Payments: Updating Your Account Settings

Wix Payments: Understanding the Status of Your Account

Wix Payments: Accessing Your Account Dashboard

Wix Payments: Troubleshooting Site Access Issues

Wix Payments: Adding Klarna as a Payment Method

Wix Payments: Adding Affirm as a Payment Method

Wix Payments: Adding Afterpay as a Payment Method

Wix Payments: Assigning Payments Roles

Wix Payments: Adding Tap to Pay on Mobile as a Payment Method

Wix Payments: Adding Google Pay as a Payment Method

Wix Payments: Enabling Point of Sale (POS)

Wix Payments: Adding Apple Pay as a Payment Method

Wix Payments Terms of Service

Wix Payments: Service Fees

Customizing Your Wix Payments Statement Descriptor

Wix Payments: Ensuring Your Business is Ready for Sales

Best Practices for Merchants Using Wix Payments

Wix Payments: Prohibited Products and Services

Wix Payments: Guidelines for Uploading Documentation

Wix Payments: Verifying Your Employer Identification Number (EIN)

Adding Business Owners to Your Wix Payments Account

Wix Payments: The Difference Between Account Types

Wix Payments Verification Process

Completing Your Wix Payments Account Setup

Switching to Wix Payments

Wix Payments: Creating an Account

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page