top of page

Setting up Photo Albums

Wix Photo Albums: Managing Your Favorites Lists

Use the Wix Photo Albums Favorites list feature to enable your clients and album visitors to create lists of their favorite photos.

A Favorites list is an ideal way to allow your clients and visitors to "proof" your full photo collection. They will be able to download, favorite and add comments to individual images, detailing any special instructions they have. Create a Favorites list and share it with a client to begin this "proofing" process.

Manage your Favorites lists to ensure you and your clients are getting the most from your albums.

In this article, learn more about:

Customizing visitor interactions and the notifications you receive

Enable the heart icon to let clients or visitors easily mark their favorite photos. Choose how you'd like to be notified of Favorites list activity.

To customize visitor interactions and your notifications:

  1. Go to Photo Albums in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click Manage Album next to the relevant album.

  3. Click the drop-down in the Favorites Lists section to expand it.

  4. Set your album's heart icon settings:Enable the Let visitors select photos by clicking on a heart icon toggle to allow visitors to mark their favorite photos with heart icons.
    Choose whether clicking the heart icon adds the photo to a Favorites list or marks the photo as liked.

  5. Enable the Notifications for Favorites lists toggle to receive notifications when certain Favorites lists actions are taken. Select the checkboxes next to the actions you'd like to receive notifications for.

  6. Click Save.

A screenshot of the screen where you customize visitor interactions and your notifications.

Updating a list's info and privacy settings

View and manage your list's name, note, and privacy settings. Keep a list private or open it to all site visitors.

To update a list's info and privacy settings:

  1. Go to Photo Albums in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click Manage Album next to the relevant album.

  3. Click Manage Lists under Favorites lists at the right.

  4. Click the relevant Favorites list.

  5. Click the More Actions icon  at the top.

  6. Click Edit List Info.

  7. Edit this Favorites list's info:List name: Edit the name of your list.
    Add a note: Add extra information about the list for your clients.
    Privacy settings: Select whether you want your list to be public or secret.

A screenshot of the screen where you edit a list's info and privacy settings.

  1. Click Save.

Viewing a list's photos and deleting the list

Download all photos or file names, or check out how your list appears on your live site. You can delete a list if you no longer need it.

To view a list's photos or delete the list:

  1. Go to Photo Albums in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click Manage Album next to the relevant album.

  3. Click Manage Lists under Favorites lists at the right.

  4. Click the Filter by drop-down to view all lists, lists created by you, or lists created by others.
    Note: When you view lists created by others, you only see lists that you are a member of.

  5. Click the More Actions icon   next to a favorites list and choose what you want to do:Download ZIP: Download a ZIP file of this list's photos.
    Download file names: Download the file names of the photos as a CSV file.
    Go to list: Go to the list on your live site.
    Delete: Delete the list.

A screenshot of the options you have to view a list's photos or delete the list.

Sharing a list and viewing individual images and comments

Share a list with a client to begin the "proofing" process. Learn more about communicating with clients.

View and manage individual images, replying to any comments that have been added.

To sharing a list or view individual images and comments:

  1. Go to Photo Albums in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click Manage Album next to the relevant album.

  3. Click Manage Lists under Favorites lists at the right.

  4. Click the relevant Favorites list.

  5. Choose what you want to do:Share your list with a client: Click Share List.
    Filter the images: Click Filters. For example, you can select to view only images that have new comments.
    View and reply to comments: Click a comment next to an image.
    View an image on your site: Click the View icon  next to an image.
    Download an image: Click the Download icon next to an image.

A screenshot of the individual images within a Favorites list.

Removing a member from a list

Remove a member from a list if you no longer want them to be able to view or interact with the list.

To remove a member from a list:

  1. Go to Photo Albums in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click Manage Album next to the relevant album.

  3. Click Manage Lists under Favorites lists at the right.

  4. Click the relevant Favorites list.

  5. Click the Members tab.

  6. Click the More Actions icon  next to the relevant member.

  7. Click Remove Member to remove this member from this Favorites list.

Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

Google Workspace Error Message: "Your subscription has been suspended by your reseller"

Google Workspace Error Message: Service Is Temporarily Suspended until Your Customer Accepts the New Terms of Service

Google Workspace Error Message: "You already have a Google Workspace business email account. You can manage it from the Google Admin Console"

Google Workspace: Data Migration from an External Email to Your Google Workspace

Google Workspace: Revoking Admin Status to Delete a Workspace Account

Google Workspace: Connecting Your Business Email to a Mail Client Using IMAP and SMTP

Google Workspace: Changing the Language of Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Emails Missing from Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Allowing Access for ‘Less Secure Apps’ in Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Adding Google Workspace MX Records to Your Wix Account

Google Workspace: Setting Up a Domain Alias

Google Workspace: Manually Verifying Your Domain with Google

Google Workspace: Connecting a Business Email for a Domain Pointing to Wix

Google Workspace: Setting Up an Email Alias for an Existing Workspace User Email Address

Google Workspace: Resetting a Workspace User's Password

Google Workspace: Renaming a Workspace User

Google Workspace: Accessing Your Additional Workspace Users

Google Workspace: Purchasing Additional Business Emails from Wix

Google Workspace: Setting Up Business Email Users

Gemini for Google Workspace: An Overview

Google Workspace: Upgrading a Workspace Plan

Google Workspace: Choosing a Plan

Google Workspace: Business Email Sending Limits

Google Workspace: Forwarding Emails From Your Business Email to Another Email Address

Google Workspace: Resetting Your Admin Password

Google Workspace: Accessing Your Admin Console

Google Workspace: Identifying Your Admin Workspace User

Google Workspace: Setting Up Your Business Email on Mobile Devices

Google Workspace: Username and Password Guidelines

Google Workspace: Accessing your Business Email Through Your Wix Account

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page