top of page

Managing program participants

Online Programs: Creating a Group for Your Program

Create a group for your program and build a sense of community with your participants. They can use the group to share their progress, easily connect with one another, and get important updates.

In this article, learn how to:

Before you begin:

If you haven't added the Wix Groups app yet, it will automatically install when you create a group for a program.

Creating a group for your program

Create a group for participants to make it easy for them to meet and share information. This encourages participants to come together in a group where they can create polls, post, comment and share with each other.

Notes:

  • If you set up the group after people have joined your program, existing participants need to be added manually or join on their own.

  • When new people join your site, you can set up an automation to enable them to join your group automatically.

To create a group:

  1. Go to Online Programs in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the More Actions icon  next to the relevant program.

  3. Select Edit Settings from the drop-down.

  4. Click Group.

  5. Click Connect Group.

  6. Choose what you want to do:Connect an existing group: Select the relevant group.

    Create a new group:Click Create Group at the bottom.
    Enter the desired group name.

    Choose who can see and join this group under Privacy:
    Tip: Existing site members can join any group, regardless of whether they have a public or private profile.Public: Anyone can view this group.
    Private: Only members can view the group's content. Click the Visibility drop-down to decide if the group appears on your site.
    Only paying members: Only members who purchase the relevant Pricing Plan can view this group.
    Click Create.

  7. Click Done.

  8. Click Save at the top right.

A screenshot of the Connect a group panel in a site's dashboard.

Managing your group settings

Once you've created a group for your program you can manage the settings. Start by customizing the details of your group, the member list and the information in each tab like group discussions and media.

You can also disconnect the group if you no longer need it or if you want to connect a different one to your program.

To manage your group settings:

  1. Go to Online Programs in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the More Actions icon  next to the relevant program.

  3. Select Edit Settings from the drop-down.

  4. Click Group.

  5. Click the Group Settings drop-down and choose what you want to do:Customize Group: Manage the settings of your group such as its info, posts and a variety of admin tools.

    Disconnect: Remove the group from your program.Click Disconnect.
    Click Disconnect to confirm.
    Note: When you disconnect a group, the group is not deleted and no members are removed. However, new program participants are no longer automatically added to the group.

  6. Click Save.

A screenshot of the Group Settings drop-down.

Tip:

Enable the Suggest posting to group toggle to show participants a suggestion to share their progress on the step they completed. This lets them post in the program's group using the relevant members app.

A screenshot of a participant's post in a group using the members' app

Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

Google Workspace Error Message: "Your subscription has been suspended by your reseller"

Google Workspace Error Message: Service Is Temporarily Suspended until Your Customer Accepts the New Terms of Service

Google Workspace Error Message: "You already have a Google Workspace business email account. You can manage it from the Google Admin Console"

Google Workspace: Data Migration from an External Email to Your Google Workspace

Google Workspace: Revoking Admin Status to Delete a Workspace Account

Google Workspace: Connecting Your Business Email to a Mail Client Using IMAP and SMTP

Google Workspace: Changing the Language of Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Emails Missing from Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Allowing Access for ‘Less Secure Apps’ in Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Adding Google Workspace MX Records to Your Wix Account

Google Workspace: Setting Up a Domain Alias

Google Workspace: Manually Verifying Your Domain with Google

Google Workspace: Connecting a Business Email for a Domain Pointing to Wix

Google Workspace: Setting Up an Email Alias for an Existing Workspace User Email Address

Google Workspace: Resetting a Workspace User's Password

Google Workspace: Renaming a Workspace User

Google Workspace: Accessing Your Additional Workspace Users

Google Workspace: Purchasing Additional Business Emails from Wix

Google Workspace: Setting Up Business Email Users

Gemini for Google Workspace: An Overview

Google Workspace: Upgrading a Workspace Plan

Google Workspace: Choosing a Plan

Google Workspace: Business Email Sending Limits

Google Workspace: Forwarding Emails From Your Business Email to Another Email Address

Google Workspace: Resetting Your Admin Password

Google Workspace: Accessing Your Admin Console

Google Workspace: Identifying Your Admin Workspace User

Google Workspace: Setting Up Your Business Email on Mobile Devices

Google Workspace: Username and Password Guidelines

Google Workspace: Accessing your Business Email Through Your Wix Account

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page