top of page

Shared Gallery

Managing Permissions in the Shared Gallery App

With the Shared Gallery app, you and members of your community can share photos and videos. You can customize your gallery's permissions so that each person who interacts with your site has the right level of access to your gallery.

Set who can download media, upload media, create and manage albums, and manage your gallery. You can also create your own custom roles with their own sets of permissions.

In this article, learn how to:

Setting permissions for downloading media

You can set permissions for who can download photos and videos from your Gallery in the Settings panel in your Editor.

To set download permissions:

  1. Select the Shared Gallery app in your Editor.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. Click Set Gallery Permissions.

  5. Choose who can download media:No one: Downloading media from your shared gallery is not possible.
    Everyone: Everyone who visits your shared gallery can download media.
    Members only: Just site members can download media from your shared gallery. This is the default setting.

Setting permissions for uploading photos

You can set permissions for who can upload photos and videos from your Gallery in the Settings panel in your Editor.

To set upload permissions:

  1. Select the Shared Gallery app in your Editor.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. Click Set Permissions.

  5. Click the Edit icon next to  Who can upload photos?.

  6. Select or deselect All Members to set whether or not your site members can upload media.
    Note: By default, your members can upload media.

  1. Select any other groups that you want to have upload permissions, or click + Add Roles to add your own custom role.

  2. Click Apply.

Note:

By default, Admins of your gallery can always upload media.

Setting permissions for managing your gallery

You can set permissions for who can manage your Gallery in the Settings panel in your Editor. When you give someone permission to manage the gallery, they can upload, edit, delete their own media and that of other members.

  1. Select the Shared Gallery app in your Editor.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. Click Set Permissions.

  5. Click the Edit icon next to  Who can manage the gallery?.

  6. Select or deselect All Members to set whether or not your site members can manage your gallery. Note: By default, your members cannot manage your gallery.

  1. Select any other groups that you want to have manage permissions, or click + Add Roles to add your own custom role.

  2. Click Apply.

Note:

By default, Admins can always upload, edit, and delete their own media and that of other members.

Creating custom roles

You can create new customs roles to allow only some site members to perform actions. For example, you can create an "Instructor" role and assign it only to members who are instructors to let them manage your gallery.

To create a custom role:

  1. Select the Shared Gallery app in your Editor.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. Click the Edit icon next to either Who can upload photos? or Who can manage the gallery?.

  5. Click +Add Roles.

  1. Click +New Role.

  2. Enter a name in the Role Name field.

  3. Select a role color from the Role Color drop-down list.

  4. (Optional) Enter a short description of the role (not visible to members).

  5. Click Save Role.

  1. Click the Permissions tab.

  2. Set the pages that members with this role have access to under Role Permissions.

  3. Click Save.

  4. Click the Members tab.

  5. Click +Add Members.

  6. Select the checkbox next to the relevant members.

  7. Click Add.

  8. Go back to the Shared Gallery Settings panel.

  9. Select the checkbox next to the role to assign permission to that role.

  1. Click Apply.

Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

Google Workspace Error Message: "Your subscription has been suspended by your reseller"

Google Workspace Error Message: Service Is Temporarily Suspended until Your Customer Accepts the New Terms of Service

Google Workspace Error Message: "You already have a Google Workspace business email account. You can manage it from the Google Admin Console"

Google Workspace: Data Migration from an External Email to Your Google Workspace

Google Workspace: Revoking Admin Status to Delete a Workspace Account

Google Workspace: Connecting Your Business Email to a Mail Client Using IMAP and SMTP

Google Workspace: Changing the Language of Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Emails Missing from Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Allowing Access for ‘Less Secure Apps’ in Your Business Email

Google Workspace: Adding Google Workspace MX Records to Your Wix Account

Google Workspace: Setting Up a Domain Alias

Google Workspace: Manually Verifying Your Domain with Google

Google Workspace: Connecting a Business Email for a Domain Pointing to Wix

Google Workspace: Setting Up an Email Alias for an Existing Workspace User Email Address

Google Workspace: Resetting a Workspace User's Password

Google Workspace: Renaming a Workspace User

Google Workspace: Accessing Your Additional Workspace Users

Google Workspace: Purchasing Additional Business Emails from Wix

Google Workspace: Setting Up Business Email Users

Gemini for Google Workspace: An Overview

Google Workspace: Upgrading a Workspace Plan

Google Workspace: Choosing a Plan

Google Workspace: Business Email Sending Limits

Google Workspace: Forwarding Emails From Your Business Email to Another Email Address

Google Workspace: Resetting Your Admin Password

Google Workspace: Accessing Your Admin Console

Google Workspace: Identifying Your Admin Workspace User

Google Workspace: Setting Up Your Business Email on Mobile Devices

Google Workspace: Username and Password Guidelines

Google Workspace: Accessing your Business Email Through Your Wix Account

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page