Wix Mobile Apps: Setting Viewing Permissions for Your Member Apps
Your member apps (e.g. Spaces by Wix and Fit by Wix) include various screens that keep your content organized, such as 'Home', 'Events', 'Classes', etc. Members can browse these screens using the navigation menu at the top.
You can control who sees each screen by setting permissions. For example, you might make a 'Classes' screen visible only to members with a pricing plan or a trainer badge, while other users won’t see it.

Note:
Member apps (Spaces by Wix and Fit by Wix) always use member mode, where access is based on badges or pricing plans.
Setting viewing permissions for your screens
Choose who can view each screen in your Wix member app. Restrict access to members with selected badges or pricing plans, and customize how excluded members experience the app.
You can also hide a screen from members without access or show it locked with your own message and call-to-action button.
Dashboard
Go to Mobile App in your site's dashboard.
Click the relevant tab (e.g. Spaces by Wix app, Fit by Wix).
Click Edit Mobile App.
Click Screens on the left.
Click the More Actions icon

next to the relevant screen.
Click Set permissions.
Choose which members can access the screen:
All members
‘All members’ gives everyone access and hides extra permission options.
Members with badges
Only members who have received a specific badge (e.g. 'VIP badge') can see the content.
To select members with badges:
Click Members with badges.
Choose which badge holders can access the screen, or click Create New Badge to create a new badge.
Click What will people without access see?, then select one:
Access request message: Visitors must ask for permission to join.
Choose who sees the message: Everyone (members and visitors) or Logged-in members (only signed-in members).
Enter your message and button text.
Note: The button will open the chat so users can request a badge.
Hide the screen: The screen is hidden from people without access.
Click Done.
Members with Pricing Plans
Only members who have purchased a pricing plan can see the content.
To select members with pricing plans:
Click Members with Pricing Plans.
Choose which Pricing Plan holders can access the screen, or tap Create New Plan to create a new plan.
Click What will people without access see? and select one:
Purchase plan message: Visitors must purchases a plan to view the screen.
Choose who sees the message: Everyone (members and visitors) or Logged-in members (only signed-in members).
Enter your message and button text.
Note: The button takes the user to the Pricing Plan list.
Hide the screen: The screen is hidden from people without access.
Click Done.
Wix app
Go to your site in the Wix app.
Tap Manage

at the bottom.
Tap Mobile App.
(If needed) Switch to editing a different mobile app:
Tap the mobile app name at the top.
Tap the relevant mobile app.
Tip: If you want to edit a different mobile app (e.g. Fit by Wix, Spaces by Wix), choose the app as your preferred mobile app.
Tap Edit.
Tap Screens at the bottom.
Tap the More Actions icon

next to the relevant screen.
Tap Set screen permissions.
Choose which members can access the screen:
All members
‘All members’ gives everyone access and hides extra permission options.
Members with badges:
Only members who have received a specific badge (e.g. 'VIP badge') can see the content.
To select members with badges:
Tap Members with badges.
Choose which badge holders can access the screen, or tap Create New Badge to create a new badge.
Tap What will people without access see?, then select one:
Access request message: Visitors must ask for permission to join.
Choose who sees the message: Everyone (members and visitors) or Logged-in members (only signed-in members).
Enter your message and button text.
Note: The button will open the chat so users can request a badge.
Hide the screen: The screen is hidden from people without access.
Tap Save.
Members with Pricing Plans
Only members who have purchased a pricing plan can see the content.
To select members with pricing plans:
Tap Members with Pricing Plans.
Choose which Pricing Plan holders can access the screen, or tap Create New Plan to create a new plan.
Tap What will people without access see? and select one:
Purchase plan message: Visitors must purchases a plan to view the screen.
Choose who sees the message: Everyone (members and visitors) or Logged-in members (only signed-in members).
Enter your message and button text.
Note: The button takes the user to the Pricing Plan list.
Hide the screen: The screen is hidden from people without access.
Tap Save.
Wix Studio app
Go to your site in the Wix Studio app.
Tap Mobile App.
(If needed) Switch to editing your own mobile app:
Tap the member app name at the top (e.g. Spaces by Wix App).
Select Mobile App Builder or Create a native mobile app.
Tap Edit.
Tap Screens at the bottom.
Tap the More Actions icon

next to the relevant screen.
Tap Set screen permissions.
Choose which members can access the screen:
All members
‘All members’ gives everyone access and hides extra permission options.
Members with badges:
Only members who have received a specific badge (e.g. 'VIP badge') can see the content.
To select members with badges:
Tap Members with badges.
Choose which badge holders can access the screen, or tap Create New Badge to create a new badge.
Tap What will people without access see?, then select one:
Access request message: Visitors must ask for permission to join.
Choose who sees the message: Everyone (members and visitors) or Logged-in members (only signed-in members).
Enter your message and button text.
Note: The button will open the chat so users can request a badge.
Hide the screen: The screen is hidden from people without access.
Tap Save.
Members with Pricing Plans
Only members who have purchased a pricing plan can see the content.
To select members with pricing plans:
Tap Members with Pricing Plans.
Choose which Pricing Plan holders can access the screen, or tap Create New Plan to create a new plan.
Tap What will people without access see? and select one:
Purchase plan message: Visitors must purchases a plan to view the screen.
Choose who sees the message: Everyone (members and visitors) or Logged-in members (only signed-in members).
Enter your message and button text.
Note: The button takes the user to the Pricing Plan list.
Hide the screen: The screen is hidden from people without access.
Tap Save.
FAQs
Click a question below to learn more about managing permissions for each screen.
What do members see when they don't have permission to view a screen?
When someone can't access a screen in your app, they will either see a message or the screen will be hidden from them. This depends on the option you choose.
If you show a message, the screen is still listed in the app menu with a lock icon. Members see the message you wrote, along with a button they can use (for example, 'Request access' or 'Buy plan').
If you hide the screen, it will not appear in the menu for those without permission. Members who don't have access won't see the screen at all.
What happens after a member requests permissions to view a screen?
A chat message notifies you that a member is seeking permission to view a screen that you set permissions for.
You can grant the member permissions by assigning them the relevant badge or advising them to purchase the specific pricing plan. If needed, you can also add a member manually to a pricing plan.
Is there a difference between my site pages and the screens in the app?
Yes. Screens on the Wix member apps are structured differently than the pages on your site.
If you restrict access to one of your site's pages, you also need to restrict the screen that shows this information on the Wix member apps (via the Wix app).
Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us Today!
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected