top of page

Using the Wix mobile apps

Mobile apps for your customers

Wix Mobile Apps: Permanently Deleting a Member's Data


Important:


This feature is currently available to iOS users only. Learn more about iOS regulation and privacy policy regarding apps and data deletion.


As a Wix site owner, you can permanently delete a member's data upon their request. This ability is crucial for maintaining compliance with privacy laws like the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).


When a member sends a deletion request from any of the Wix member apps ( Spaces app or Fit by Wix) you receive a notification on your device. This enables you to promptly start the deletion process, ensuring your member's data is securely erased and their privacy rights are respected.


Wix Mobile Apps: Permanently Deleting a Member's Data


Deleting a site member's data


The notification that you receive when members send a request to delete their data, includes an explanation on how to delete your member's data from your site's dashboard on your desktop computer.


Once you have completed the process, your member's data will be automatically removed.


Wix Mobile Apps: Permanently Deleting a Member's Data

Important:


When finished, you must inform your member that the process is complete and that their data has been permanently erased.



FAQs


You must ensure that all of your member's data is deleted from the Wix database entirely and carried out within 48 hours of receiving the request.


No. While you can receive the deletion request notification on the Wix app, you must complete the request on your desktop computer.


Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page