Wix Harmony Editor: Editing a Site Together
In the Wix Harmony Editor, you and your team can work on your site together at the same time — no waiting or interruptions. See updates from others appear within seconds, and easily spot who’s editing each element or page.
Inviting collaborators to your site
When you invite people to work with you, you choose what role(s) they get. We offer a ton of predefined roles like Website Designer or Content Writer, already set up with the relevant permissions. However, you have the freedom to create custom roles, picking and choosing the areas you want the collaborator to access.
Did you know?
You can invite people to collaborate while you're working in your editor – no need to open the dashboard. Click the Wix icon at the top left, hover over Site Actions and select Invite Collaborators.

Working together in the editor
You can always see who's working with you in the editor. Hover over a person's picture to see their name, email and current page.

Clicking the picture takes you to the page that person is currently working on. You can even see what element they selected, helping to avoid any editing conflicts.

Good to know:
When a collaborator logs in and joins you in the editor, you'll get a helpful notification.

FAQs
Click a question below to learn more.
Why are some actions grayed out (disabled) for my collaborators?
If an action is non-clickable and appears in gray for your collaborator, it means their role does not include the relevant permission. Hovering over that action shows them a message advising to contact you, the site owner.
To let your collaborator perform more actions, change their role. You can either add more roles, or create a custom role with the exact permissions you want this person to have.

Which roles let collaborators edit and publish my site?
Roles like Website Manager and Website Designer allow your collaborators to edit and publish your site. The Website Manager role includes all the permissions of the Website Designer roles, plus additional permissions to manage more aspects of the site and its operations.
You can also invite someone to be your Admin (Co-Owner) if you want them to have full access to site management in addition to the editor.
Alternatively, create a custom role for your collaborator and pick the specific permissions they should have. Just make sure the role includes the Edit Site and Publish Site permissions.
Can collaborators change other people's roles?
Other than the site owner, only collaborators with the Admin (Co-Owner) role can change other people's roles and permissions.
I changed my collaborator's permissions. How long does it take to update?
Once you change their role, they should have access to the new permissions right away. They may need to refresh the editor / dashboard in order to see the changes.
Can I see a history of the changes made to my site?
You can check your Site History to see who published every version of your site. The versions are date and time stamped, and include the email of person who performed the update.

What happens if 2 people accidentally work on the same element?
As the editor automatically saves the most recent changes, their actions might override and only some changes (from both sides) will be saved.
To avoid editing accidents, tell your collaborators to look out for the indication that another person is working on an element. If the element has a green frame, don't click it until the other collaborator is done.
In the example below, there's a green frame around the entire header section as a collaborator is working on it.

Create with Wix Harmony:
Experience the next generation of website creation with Wix Harmony. Flow freely between prompting your AI agent and precise drag and drop, so creating feels as natural as thinking.
Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us Today!
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected