top of page

Managing your business

Business solutions & apps

Wix Bookings: Deleting a Staff Member


You can easily remove staff members from Wix Bookings whenever you need to. All services require at least one assigned staff member. So, before you delete a staff member, make sure to cancel or reassign any services tied to them.



Deleting a staff member


Delete a staff member directly from your site's dashboard, the Wix app or the Wix Studio app.


Keep in mind, your site needs at least one staff member at all times. You (the owner) become the default staff member if you don't have any other staff members.


Dashboard


  1. Go to Staff in your site's dashboard.

  2. Hover over the relevant staff member and click the More Actions icon

    Wix Bookings: Deleting a Staff Member

    .

  3. Click Delete.


A screenshot where to delete staff in your dashboard.

  1. Click Delete to confirm.


Wix app


  1. Go to your site in the Wix app.

  2. Tap Manage

    Wix Bookings: Deleting a Staff Member

    at the bottom.

  3. Scroll down and tap Settings.

  4. Tap Booking Settings.

  5. Tap the Staff tab.

  6. Tap the relevant staff member.


A screenshot where to find staff in your Wix app.

  1. Scroll down and tap Delete Staff Member at the bottom.

  2. Tap Delete to confirm.


Wix Studio app


  1. Go to your site in the Wix Studio app.

  2. Tap Manage.

  3. Scroll down and tap Settings.

  4. Tap Booking Settings.

  5. Tap the Staff tab.

  6. Tap the relevant staff member.


A screenshot where to find staff in your Wix Studio app.

  1. Scroll down and tap Delete staff member.

  2. Tap Delete to confirm.



FAQs


Click below for answers to our most common questions about deleting staff members.


Yes, deleting a staff member impacts appointments. If there is only one staff member assigned to the appointment, it will no longer be available. If there are multiple staff members assigned to the appointment, the appointment will still be available for booking. The availability of the remaining staff members is displayed.


Yes, deleting a staff member impacts classes/courses.

  • The remaining available sessions continue to have the deleted staff member assigned, and are bookable. We recommend that you replace the assigned staff member.

  • If the session is integrated with Zoom - the Zoom link is retained.

  • Existing sessions that are already booked keep the deleted staff member as assigned.

  • On your live site, the name of the staff member that has been deleted still appears next to services, until they are replaced with another staff member.


Learn how to reassign any class or course the staff member is assigned to.


Learn how to reassign any appointment the staff member is assigned to.


If you assigned the staff member to a Bookings Staff Member role, remove them from their collaborator role.


Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page