top of page

Using the Wix mobile apps

Managing your site with the Wix app

Wix App: Deleting Your Account


From the Wix app, you can delete your entire account and any sites that belong to your account.



Deleting your account


Once you delete your account, you can no longer use any of your Wix services. Your account and all its data will be removed permanently.


Important:


Wix will not be able to restore your account or retrieve your data in the future.


To delete your account:


  1. Go to your site in the Wix app.

  2. Tap your profile icon at the top.

  3. Tap Manage Account Settings.

  4. Tap Delete Your Account.

  5. Tap Continue to follow the steps on how to delete your account.



FAQs


Click the questions below to learn more.


Sites can contain a lot of personal data, identity details, credit card numbers, and more. In some cases, you may not use these accounts any longer. With privacy in mind, it is a good idea to remove private data from services that are no longer used.


Your account will be deleted by Wix Customer Care experts up to 7 days from the request.


If you don't have a website and choose to remove your account, your Wix account will be removed. You will not be able to log in to the Wix apps with that account any longer.


Members can request that their account is deleted. This fully removes them from the member apps and means they can no longer visit sites from the different apps.


Yes, you can move a site to the trash from the Wix app if you no longer want it. Learn how to delete a site.


Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us 
Today!

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

I'm a paragraph. I'm connected 

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page