Upgrading an Existing Plan
You can upgrade your existing Premium plan or Studio plan to a plan with more features. You can also change your billing cycle by upgrading to a plan with a longer subscription period, which offers great savings over a monthly plan.
Upgrading your plan
You can upgrade your plan at any time. The upgrade takes effect immediately when you change your plan or billing cycle. If you upgrade before your next renewal date, you will receive a credit for the remaining time on your current plan. See the section below for more information on how this credit works.
To upgrade your plan:
Go to Premium Subscriptions in your Wix account.
Click the More Actions icon

next to the plan you want to upgrade.
Click Upgrade plan.

Click Select under the new plan you wish to purchase.
Choose the subscription period and click Continue to Checkout.
Enter your payment details and click Submit Purchase.
Credit from your current plan
Any remaining credit from your current plan is deducted from the price of your new upgrade during the purchase process. This credit is deducted after any discounts from a coupon or seasonal sale are applied.
See how credit calculation works
Credit is worked out by the full price of your current plan, divided by the number of days in the subscription period, multiplied by the number of days left in your subscription period.
For example:
For a yearly plan at the cost of $276 with 10 days left, the calculation will be:
$276 ÷ 365 days = $0.76/day
This figure is then multiplied by the remaining days in the subscription period:
$0.76 x 10 = $7.60 credit remaining
FAQs
Click a question below to learn more about upgrading your plan.
Can I change to a shorter billing cycle when upgrading?
No, you can’t change your plan to a shorter billing cycle when upgrading (e.g. moving from a yearly subscription to a monthly subscription when upgrading to a new plan).
If you would like to change your billing cycle and keep your current plan, you can change the subscription period of your plan.
Do I get a new voucher when I upgrade (e.g. 1 year free domain)?
When a voucher is offered with a Premium or Studio plan, you will only receive vouchers that have not previously been issued to you for your site.
For example, most plans come with a 1 year free domain voucher. Domain vouchers are only included with the first time purchase of a plan, and are not included when you renew or upgrade an existing plan.
Can I change to a lower tier plan?
Yes, the option to change plan is available for most subscriptions. You can change to a different plan of the same duration (for example: monthly, yearly etc.) at any time. Learn more about changing your plan.
Who can upgrade my Premium or Studio plan?
Site owners and collaborators with the Admin (Co-Owner) or Billing Manager role can manage subscriptions, including changing or upgrading a site plan.
If you use custom roles, anyone with the Manage Billing permission can also manage your site plan. Learn more about managing roles and permissions.
Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us Today!
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected