Deleting or Restoring a Site from Your Mobile App
You can delete sites that you're not using directly from the Wix app and the Wix Studio mobile app (whichever you are using). When you delete a site, it becomes unpublished and you can no longer edit it.
If you decide you need it again, you can restore it within 90 days. After 90 days, your site is permanently deleted.
Deleting a site
When removing a site, you have a couple of options to choose from. You can move it to the trash folder or permanently delete it. All sites are easily located from your site list, which vary depending the app you're using.
Notes:
Only site owners in your workspace can delete a site.
When you permanently delete a site, all site and member data will be erased and you cannot restore it.
Click the relevant app below to locate the site you want to delete.
Wix app
Go to the Wix app on your mobile device.
Tap the Site List drop-down at the top.
Tap the More Actions icon

next to the relevant site.
Tap Move to Trash, then tap Move to Trash to confirm.
(Optional) Tap the Trash folder to permanently remove a site.
Tap the site you want to delete.
Tap Remove Site, then tap Remove to confirm.

Studio app
Go to the relevant workspace in the Wix Studio app.
Tap Sites

at the bottom.
Tap the More Actions icon

next to the relevant site.
Tap Move to Trash, then Move to Trash to confirm.
(Optional) Tap the Trash folder to permanently remove a site.
Tap the site you want to delete.
Tap Remove Site, then tap Remove to confirm.

Restoring a site from the trash
If you change your mind and want to restore a deleted site, you can do so from the site list. The site list is easily accessible from your site list in the app you're using.
Note:
Once you restore a site, it is moved back to your site list and remains unpublished until you publish it again.
Click the relevant app below to locate the site you want to restore.
Wix app
Go to the Wix app on your mobile device.
Tap the Site List drop-down at the top.
Tap the Trash folder.
Tap the relevant site.
Tap Restore site, then tap Restore to confirm.

Studio app
Go to the relevant workspace in the Wix Studio app.
Tap Sites

at the bottom.
Tap the Trash folder.
Tap the relevant site.
Tap Restore site, then tap Restore to confirm.

FAQs
Click a question below to learn more about deleting or restoring your site on the Wix app and Wix Studio mobile app.
Can site visitors still view my site if I move it to the trash folder?
Moving a site to the trash folder means your site will no longer be available, whether it's from desktop or mobile.
Will my site always be available to restore from the trash folder?
Once you move a site to the trash folder, you can restore it within 90 days. If you do not restore your site within 90 days, it will be permanently deleted.
How can I permanently delete my information from the Wix databases?
You can send a request to delete your account from the relevant app if you want your account information permanently deleted from the Wix databases.
Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us Today!
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected
I'm a paragraph. I'm connected