top of page

Roles & Permissions: Changing a Collaborator's Role

2 hours ago
2 min read

Roles & Permissions: Changing a Collaborator's Role


Different roles give collaborators access to different parts of your site and dashboard. You can update a collaborator's role as their responsibilities change over time.



Checking a collaborator's role


If you're not sure what role your collaborator has, or what they can access, you can check it on the Roles & Permissions page.


To check a collaborator's role:


  1. Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.

  2. Browse or search for the relevant collaborator.

  3. Check the role in the Role column and hover over it to learn more.


A screenshot of a collaborator in the Roles and Permissions section of a Wix account.


Changing a collaborator's role


You have full control over your collaborators' roles. You can change them at any time according to your needs or add an additional role.


To change a collaborator's role:


  1. Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the More Actions icon

    Roles & Permissions: Changing a Collaborator's Role

    next to the relevant collaborator.

  3. Click Change Role.


A screenshot showing how to change a site collaborator role in a Wix account.

  1. Select or deselect the relevant roles.

  2. Click Save.



Removing a collaborator from your site


Remove a collaborator's access, so they can no longer log in or make any changes to your site and dashboard.


To remove a collaborator's access:


  1. Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the More Actions icon

    Roles & Permissions: Changing a Collaborator's Role

    next to the relevant collaborator.

  3. Click Remove.


Screenshot of the Roles and Permissions page. On a Collaborator, More Actions is open, and the cursor is over

  1. Click Remove to confirm.



FAQs


Click a question below to learn more about changing collaborator roles.


Collaborators with management-level roles can remove other collaborators, but only if they have the same permissions as the role they are removing.


If you no longer wish to contribute to a site, you can remove yourself as a collaborator.



Comments


wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page