Wix Studio: Managing Storage on Free Sites
Free Partner sites include 10GB of storage space until you upgrade the site's plan. The storage limit you have after upgrading depends on the plan you choose.
Note:
It may take a few hours for the 10GB storage to be applied to your free Partner site.
What happens when I upgrade to a plan with more than 10GB of storage?
If you upgrade a site to a plan with more than 10GB of storage, the new plan's storage limit will replace the free 10GB.
For example, if you're using 6GB of storage on your free site and then upgrade to a plan with 50GB of storage, you'll have 44GB of storage remaining.
What happens when I upgrade to a plan with less than 10GB of storage?
If you upgrade a site to a plan with less than 10GB of storage, the new plan's storage limit will apply. Files exceeding this limit won't be deleted, but you won’t be able to add new files until your usage falls within the plan's quota or you upgrade to a plan with more storage.
For example, if you're using 6GB of storage on your free site and then upgrade to a plan that includes 2GB of storage, the 6GB you’re using will remain. To add more files, you’ll need to delete files until your storage is under 2GB, or upgrade to a plan with more storage.
Does this 10GB of storage space apply to all Partners?
Yes, this is an exclusive benefit for all Partners and applies to all sites they own. For new Partners joining the Partners Program, the benefit will take effect 24 hours after joining the program.
Does this 10GB of storage space apply only to sites I'm the owner of?
Yes, this benefit applies only to sites you're the owner of. It does not apply to sites where you are a co-owner or hold another role.
How can I delete media from my site storage?
Delete any media from your storage by accessing Manage Storage from your site's Settings. Start by selecting all the media you wish to delete and then click one of the options:
Move to trash: The media will be moved to the Trash tab in Manage Storage.
Permanently delete: This permanently deletes files from your storage along with anywhere they display on your live site. You are unable to restore them.