top of page

Studio, Partners & Enterprise

Wix Studio

Wix Studio: Leaving Wix Studio


Only users who switched to Wix Studio from the regular Wix experience have the option to switch back to it.


If you're considering leaving Wix Studio and going back to the regular Wix experience, it's important to understand what features and capabilities you'll retain access to. While leaving Wix Studio means losing access to exclusive features such as custom templates, client experience tools, team management capabilities and more, you can still manage and edit any sites you've built on the Studio Editor.


For Wix Partners, this decision also means opting out of the Partner Program entirely and losing access to exclusive benefits, features and progress within the program.


Before you leave:


Before making any decisions, remember that you can build sites using the Wix Editor directly in Wix Studio. You have the flexibility to choose which editor you want to use for each site you build, depending on your needs. Learn more about managing sites in your Wix Studio workspace.



Switching to the regular Wix experience


If you're the owner of the workspace, you can decide to leave Wix Studio and switch to the regular Wix experience. To do so, go to the workspace you first opened in Wix Studio.


Before you begin:


Remove all of your teammates from this workspace. If you're a Wix Partner, you'll also need to remove your custom branding. Review the FAQs at the bottom of this article to learn how.


To switch to the regular Wix experience:


  1. Go to Workspace Settings in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Click Find out more at the bottom.

  3. Select the checkbox to confirm:

    • Non-Partners: "I understand that I will lose access to all Studio features."

    • Partners: "I understand that I will lose access to all Studio and Partner features, including Marketplace and Revenue Share."

  4. Click Leave Wix Studio.


A screenshot of confirming leaving Wix Studio and losing access to exclusive features.


FAQs


Click a question below to learn more about leaving Wix Studio and switching to the regular Wix experience.


  • Access any other workspaces you are part of.

  • Access and edit any sites you built with the Studio Editor. All published sites will remain live.

  • Access and manage existing client kits.

  • Access existing apps and create new ones from inside the Wix Editor.


  • Access exclusive Wix Studio features, such as custom templates, client experience tools and team management.

  • Access exclusive Wix Partner features and benefits such as priority support, revenue share, access to the Wix Marketplace and custom branding.

  • Create new sites with the Studio Editor.

  • Access this Wix Studio workspace.

  • Access higher free site CMS quotas that allow up to 10,000 collection items. When leaving Wix Studio your free site CMS quota reverts to 1,000 collection items.

Note:

  • You have to remove all of your teammates from your Wix Studio workspace before leaving Wix Studio. Wix Partners also have to remove their custom branding before leaving Wix Studio.


Only users who switched to Wix Studio from the regular Wix experience can switch back to it. Additionally, you must be the owner of the workspace to leave Wix Studio.


Only users who switched to Wix Studio from the regular Wix experience can see the option to leave Wix Studio.

If you have previously switched to Wix Studio from the regular Wix experience, please note that only the owner of the workspace can decide to switch to the regular Wix experience.

Additionally, you can only leave from the original workspace you first created in Wix Studio.


Leaving Wix Studio as a Wix Partner results in opting out of the Partner Program. By leaving, you'll lose access to all exclusive Partner Program benefits and features, including your accrued points and any progress you've made within the program.


You can still access any existing sites you contributed to in Wix Studio. If you were invited to collaborate on a Wix Studio site, or someone transferred a Wix Studio site to you, you can also manage it from your regular Sites page.


Your site's data and subscriptions will remain unaffected. You'll still have access to the content and subscriptions associated with your sites.

However, your free sites no longer receive the higher CMS limits of 10,000 collection items, available in Wix Studio. The free sites revert to the lower CMS limits of 1,000 items.

If you have a free site that exceeds these limits, none of the existing items are deleted. However, you cannot add more items until you upgrade to a plan with higher CMS limits or delete items. Learn more about free site CMS limits in Wix Studio.


With Wix Studio, free sites have the increased CMS quota of 10,000 collection items. If you choose to leave Wix Studio, your free site CMS quota reverts to 1,000 items, the same quota you would have if you had never joined Wix Studio. Learn more about free site CMS limits in Wix Studio.


Yes, leaving Wix Studio won't affect your ability to manage and edit your sites. You will still be able to manage and edit all your sites, and create new ones on Wix.com using the Wix Editor.


To remove your teammates:

  1. Go to Team in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Click the More Actions icon

    Wix Studio: Leaving Wix Studio

    next to the relevant teammate.

  3. Click Remove from Team.

  4. Click Remove Collaborator to confirm.


To remove your agency's custom branding:

  1. Go to Custom Branding in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Click the Remove Custom Branding.

  3. Click Remove to confirm.


Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page