top of page

Studio, Partners & Enterprise

Wix Studio

Wix Studio: Inviting a Client to Join a Site


Once your client’s site is good to go, it’s time to bring them in. With Wix Studio, you can invite your client as a collaborator and fine-tune their access—whether it’s editing the site or managing specific parts of the dashboard.


Ready to hand over a site?


Take it a step further by creating a personalized client kit. It’s a great way to streamline the handover process, giving your client everything they need to take the reins while you stay in control of the details that matter.



Inviting a client to join your site


Invite clients to collaborate and assign them a predefined or custom role that fits their needs. You can easily adjust their role or revoke access whenever necessary.


Note:


Clients can't duplicate a Studio Editor site unless they also use Wix Studio.


To send an invitation to a client:


  1. Go to Sites in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Hover over the Collaborators icon on the relevant site.

  3. Click Invite People.


A screenshot of inviting people to a site in your Wix Studio workspace.

  1. Enter your client’s email address.

  2. Select the checkbox next to the relevant role(s).

  3. Click Send Invite.

  4. In the pop-up, select Client and click Done. They'll be marked as CLIENT in Roles & Permissions, and their invite email and landing page will be tailored to the client experience.



Checking the status of an invitation


Check the Roles & Permissions in the site's dashboard. A 'PENDING' label means the invite hasn’t been accepted yet.


The Joined on column shows when the invite was sent and how many days remain before it expires. Invitation emails are valid for 30 days.


Screenshot of the Roles and Permissions page. Highlighted is a collaborator's


Resending an invitation


Resend a client invitation anytime via email or by sharing an invite link.


To resend an invitation:


  1. Go to Sites in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Hover over the Collaborators icon on the relevant site.

  3. Click Manage Collaborators.

  4. Hover over the relevant person and click the More Actions

    Wix Studio: Inviting a Client to Join a Site

    icon.

  5. Choose how you want to resend the invitation:

    • Send it through Wix: Click Resend Invite. Wix will resend the invitation to the email address that you entered.

      Tip: If your client doesn’t see the invite, ask them to check their spam folder.

    • Send it yourself: Click Get Invite Link. The link is automatically copied to your clipboard. Paste it in an email or chat message to your client.

      Note: This feature is currently not available in Safari.


Screenshot of the Roles and Permissions page. On a Collaborator, More actions is open, the cursor is over


Allowing clients to use the editor


Once accepted, clients can access their site in the Studio Editor. In content mode, they can update text and images but can’t modify your design. If their role only includes Edit Content, this is the only mode they can access.


An example of a page with the Edit Content mode, showing what clients can edit

If your client has a role with more permissions, like Co-Owner, they can also access the Full Mode. This mode lets them open the Studio Editor, the same way you see it. However, the actions they're allowed to perform still depend on the role you assign.


A screenshot of the Home page of a site dashboard, where clients can access Full Mode

Learn more about how clients can use the Studio Editor.



FAQs


Click a question below to learn more about inviting clients.


Clients receive an email invite. When they click Accept Invite, they’ll log into Wix or create an account.

A screenshot of inviting a client to access their Studio site.

Assign a role based on your client’s needs. For full access, choose Admin (Co-Owner).


The Admin (Co-Owner) role allows clients to invite additional collaborators to work on the site.


There are two types of collaborators in Wix Studio:

  • Teammates: Professionals added to the Team tab in the workspace. Their access depends on their roles:

    • Workspace roles: Teammates who require full access to manage assets, subscriptions, and settings across all sites.

    • Site-specific roles: Teammates who only need access to specific sites or folders, such as designers or developers.

  • External site collaborators: Professionals like freelancers or clients invited to a specific site. Unlike teammates, they cannot access workspace-wide assets.

Tip: When inviting clients to their site built on Wix Studio, mark them as clients to automatically set their Studio Editor to content mode.


If you sent an invite to the wrong email, remove the collaborator to revoke access, then resend the invite to the correct address.

  1. Go to Roles & Permissions in the site's dashboard.

  2. Hover over the relevant person and click the More Actions

    Wix Studio: Inviting a Client to Join a Site

    icon.

  3. Click Remove.

  4. Click Remove to confirm.

Then simply send a new invitation to the correct email address.


Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page