Wix Studio: Earning Points in the Wix Partner Program
Earn points by building and upgrading sites or receiving certifications to level up in the Wix Partner Program. As you earn points, you'll unlock exclusive benefits designed to help grow your business.

Earning points in the Wix Partner Program
Ways to earn points
Action | Points earned |
Upgrade a Wix Studio site with a plan (as the first owner) | 300 |
Upgrade a Wix Studio site with a plan (as a collaborator) | 100 |
100 | |
Wix Studio certifications | |
300 | |
300 |
Points needed for key benefits
What you get | Points needed |
Marketplace eligibility | 2000 points (Icon level) |
Direct access to the Partner Success Team | 2000 points (Icon level) |
Revenue Share for Wix Editor sites | 5000 points (Legend level) |
Get a full breakdown of the Partner Program levels and benefits.
Important information about earning points
Read the information below to understand how to become eligible for earning points, when they're applied, how long you can keep them and more.
Click below to learn more.
Eligibility for earning points
You earn points for any site you upgrade with a plan, regardless of the plan type or discount applied. If you built and upgraded a site in another Wix account, you must be a collaborator on that site to earn points.
Additionally, keep in mind that points are awarded for actions taken after joining the Partner Program. Sites you've upgraded before joining the program might not be eligible for retroactive points.
Best practices for handover:
To earn 300 points for upgrading a Wix Studio site, build the site in your own account and upgrade it there before you transfer it to your client’s account.
If you build the site directly in your client’s account, or transfer it to your client before upgrading, you only earn 100 points because you are considered a collaborator.
Receiving points
When are the points added to the account?
Points for upgrading a site with a plan are applied immediately. Points for certifications are added shortly after you're certified.
Who gets the points?
If you purchase a plan for a site and then reassign it to another site, you only receive points for the original site (which will then become a free site).
Partner points are linked to the email address of your Wix account. You cannot move or merge points between different accounts. Make sure you are logged in to your main Partner account whenever you create or upgrade sites.
Keeping earned points
You keep your points as long as the site has an active plan. If the plan expires, is reassigned to another site, or is canceled within its trial period, you lose them.
Tip: Points earned for upgrading Editor X sites with a plan will remain in your account.
Viewing your points history
Track your progress in the Partner level section at the top left of your Wix Studio workspace. View a breakdown of your total points, including upgraded sites, certifications, and any manual adjustments.

To view your earned points:
Go to Sites in your Wix Studio workspace.
(If needed) Click the Workspaces drop-down at the top of Wix Studio to choose the workspace you want to access.
Hover over the Partner level section in the top left of your workspace and click View Points:
Premium sites: Points earned for upgraded sites.
Certifications: Points earned for receiving Wix Studio certifications.
Manual adjustments: Points added by our team.
Click Close when you're done.
FAQs
Click a question below to learn more.
Why did I receive 100 points instead of 300 for upgrading a site?
There are a few common reasons why you may have received 100 points instead of 300.
Editor type
The amount of points you earn depends on which editor you used for the site you're upgrading. You earn 300 points only when you upgrade a Wix Studio site where you are the first owner. If you upgraded a site built on Wix Editor, you earn 100 points.
Partner or client account
The amount of points you earn also depends on the account where you built and upgraded the site. To earn 300 points for upgrading a Wix Studio site, build the site in your own account and upgrade it there before you transfer it to your client’s account.
If you build the site directly in your client’s account, or transfer it to your client before upgrading, you only earn 100 points because you are considered a collaborator.
Why did I lose points for a site I already upgraded?
You keep your points as long as the site has an active plan. If the plan expires, is canceled during its trial period, or is reassigned to another site, the points for that upgrade are removed from your total.