top of page

Studio, Partners & Enterprise

Wix Studio

Wix Studio: Creating and Setting up a Workspace


Experience effortless project and team management with the Wix Studio workspace, built specifically for agencies and enterprises. Easily organize your projects, collaborate with teammates, and connect with your clients, all in one place.


With a single Wix account (one email address), you can be part of multiple workspaces. For example, if you work for multiple agencies or businesses then you can switch between their workspaces as needed. This eliminates the complexities of managing multiple accounts.


The workspace is also packed with powerful tools to simplify your workflow, boost productivity, and save you valuable time and resources. Learn more about the workspace.


A screenshot of the different workspaces in Wix Studio for one account.

Before you begin:


Learn how to switch to the Wix Studio platform.



Creating a workspace


Create a workspace tailored to your business needs, keeping everything organized and in its right place.


Before you begin:


We highly recommend sticking to one workspace unless you're managing multiple agencies or businesses. Each workspace operates independently, without any shared elements such as sites, templates, teams, Partner program progress, etc. Maintain this focused approach to enhance efficiency, clarity, and effective collaboration within your team.


To create a new workspace:


  1. Click the Workspaces drop-down at the top of Wix Studio.

  2. Click Create a workspace.

  3. Enter the details of your workspace:

    • Workspace name: Add a name that will help all teammates identify the workspace easily.

    • Workspace logo: Upload a logo for your workspace.

  4. Click Create a workspace.


A screenshot of clicking create a workspace to create a workspace in Wix Studio.


Changing the settings of a workspace


  1. Click the Workspaces drop-down at the top of Wix Studio.

  2. Click the Settings icon

    Wix Studio: Creating and Setting up a Workspace

    next to the relevant workspace.

    A screenshot of clicking on the settings icon next to a workspace.
  3. Change the relevant settings:

  4. Workspace name: Add a name that will help all teammates identify the workspace easily.

  5. Workspace logo: Upload a logo for your workspace.

  6. Site URL prefix: Changing the site prefix will affect the URL of any site that isn't connected to a domain. Any shared links will need to be updated manually.

  7. Click Save.


Change the settings of your workspace at any time in your Workspace Settings, and define the business information that will be visible to your clients in your Business I nfo.


Changing your workspace settings


Notes:


  • Only the teammates in the workspace see the workspace name and logo.

  • You can only change the workspace settings if you are an owner or co-owner of the workspace.


Changing your business info


  1. Go to Business Info in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. (If needed) Click the Workspaces drop-down at the top of your Wix Studio workspace to choose the workspace you want to access.

  3. Change the relevant settings:

    • Business and site details: Add your business name, site URL, and upload your logo.

    • Location and contact info: Add your address, email, and phone information.

    • Currency and region settings: Choose which currency, dates, numbers, and measurements will be displayed on your invoices.

  4. Click Save.


Notes:


  • When you select your invoice currency in Business Info, this currency will be reflected in your Invoices tab under Getting Paid Settings. However, if you change the currency directly in the General tab under Getting Paid Settings, Wix will use this currency for your invoices instead.

  • To access your Getting Paid Settings go to the Invoices tab in your Wix Studio workspace, click More Actions, and then click Update invoice settings.

    Wix Studio: Creating and Setting up a Workspace


Adding teammates to a workspace


If you are the owner of the workspace, you can invite people to join your workspace. Go to Team to start adding your teammates.


You can assign different roles and permissions to your teammates so that they can access specific parts of the workspace and carry out different actions.


To add teammates to your workspace:


  1. Go to Team in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Click + Invite Teammates.

  3. Enter the teammates' email address.

  4. Assign them a role and set their permissions.


A screenshot of inviting teammates to your Wix Studio workspace in the team tab.


Deleting a workspace


Important:


  • If you only belong to one workspace and you delete it, you will also close your account.

  • Be cautious when deleting a workspace as this action cannot be undone.


When you delete a workspace in Wix Studio, it permanently deletes all projects, settings and data associated with that workspace. You can only delete the workspace if you're the owner.


To delete a workspace:


Before you begin:


Before you delete a workspace, you first must move the sites in that workspace to Trash. If your workspace has any Premium plans, subscriptions, or domains in it, you'll also need to cancel or transfer them first to another account. Learn more about deleting your workspace.


  1. Go to Workspace Settings in your Wix Studio workspace.

  2. Click the arrow next to Delete this workspace.

  3. Click Delete Workspace.

  4. Follow the instructions to confirm permanently deleting the workspace and all its data.


A screenshot of deleting a workspace in Wix Studio.


FAQs


Click a question to learn more about workspaces in Wix Studio.


If you belong to 50 workspaces, you will not be able to create any new ones. You can create as many sites as you want within each workspace.


If you belong to multiple workspaces, you can switch between them at any time. Click the W orkspaces drop-down at the top left of your current Wix Studio workspace and select the workspace you want to access.


No. There is no limit to the number of teammates you can have in a workspace.


Yes. You can add a contributor to your site without making them part of your Wix Studio workspace. Contributors must have a Studio account in order to edit a Studio site.


No. Currently it is not possible to move sites between workspaces. If this is something you'd like to see in the future, you can vote for that feature.

As a workaround, you can transfer a site to another Wix account and then back to your account, selecting the desired workspace during the process. Any plans or domains assigned to your site will move workspaces with it.


No. To transfer plans or domains between sites they have to be in the same workspace. If moving sites from one workspace to another is something you'd like to see in the future, you can vote for that feature.

As a workaround, you can transfer a site to another Wix account and then back to your account, selecting the desired workspace during the process. Once both sites are in the same workspace, you can then reassign the plan or domain.


No. Currently it is not possible to move unassigned domains or plans between workspaces.

As a workaround, you can assign your premium plan or domain to a site in the same workspace, transfer that site to another Wix account and then back to your account, selecting the desired workspace during the process. You can then unassign the domain or premium plan from that site and use it as you wish in the new workspace.


Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page