Wix Studio: Creating a Client Kit
Enhance your client handover process with Wix Studio's personalized client kits. This feature allows you to create comprehensive and personalized kits for your Wix Studio sites, ensuring your clients have everything they need for a successful transition.
Include essential training materials, tutorial videos, relevant attachments, and your contact details in the client kit to empower your clients and strengthen your professional relationship. Your clients will have everything they need for a successful transition in one convenient location.
Note:
You can only add client kits to Wix Studio sites.
Go to our Wix Studio Academy to check out additional Wix Studio webinars, tutorials, and courses.
Creating a client kit
Create your personalized client kit and invite your client to their site. Prepare all the resources you want to share with your client to have them readily available.
Once you invite your client to collaborate on the Wix Studio site you have built for them, they can access their personalized kit directly from their site's dashboard.

To create a client kit:
Go to Client Kits in your Wix Studio workspace.
Click + Create Client Kit.
Select a Studio site to create a kit for and click Continue.
Click Add resources and upload your files or choose from Wix Studio tutorial videos.
Click Agency details and click the Display details toggle to share your contact details:
Enabled: Your contact details will be displayed as part of the client kit.
Disabled: Your contact details won't be shared with the client.
Click Your client to view the recipients and do one of the following:
Click site collaborator to add your client as a collaborator.
Note: It's important to indicate if you're sharing it with the client so that they can view but not edit the kit.
Click transfer site ownership to transfer the site to your client.
Click Save to send the invite and share the client kit.
FAQs
Click a question to learn more about adding client kits to Wix Studio sites.
What type of files can I add to a client kit?
You can upload a wide range of media file types, including images, video, audio, icons, vector art (SVG) and more. Learn more about supported file types and sizes.
Can I create a kit without inviting my client yet?
Yes, you can create a client kit and invite your clients when you're ready to share it with them.
How can my client access their client kit?
Both you and your client can access the kit in their site's dashboard. Clients can view the client kit but can't edit it.
I want to transfer the site to my client's account so they have full control of it. Can I still create a client kit for them?
Yes, you can create the client kit and save it. After you transfer the site to them, they will see their client kit when they go to their site's dashboard.
Can I edit a client kit after I have shared it with my client?
Yes, you can edit a kit at any time even after you've shared it with your client. Just click Edit at the top right next to Personalized resource kit.

How do I invite more people to a client kit?
You can invite more people to a client kit at any time. Invite them as a collaborator to the site and mark them as a 'Client'.
How do I change my client's role after I have invited them to access the kit?
You can change your client's role and permissions, or unmark them as client. If you unmark them as a client, they'll be able to edit the client kit.
To change roles:
Go to Roles & Permissions in the site's dashboard.
Click the More Actions icon

by the contact and choose what you want to do:
Change Role: To update their role and permissions.
Unmark as Client: To unmark them as a client.
Note: They'll be able to edit the client kit. You can always mark them back as a client later on.
Remove: To remove the contact from this site. They'll no longer have access to it.
Does the client kit affect my client's site storage?
No, the personalized client kit doesn't affect your client's site storage.