top of page

Studio, Partners & Enterprise

Wix Studio

Wix Studio App: Inviting and Managing Collaborators on a Site


Invite people to collaborate on your site in the Wix Studio app. Assign each collaborator a role and customize their permissions for a smooth workflow.


You can then manage each collaborator by adding roles as needed or resending invites if they expire.



Inviting people to collaborate on a site


Invite people to collaborate on a site and choose a specific role depending on their expertise.


Note:


Only site owners and co-owners can invite people to collaborate on a site.


To invite collaborators:


  1. Go to the relevant workspace in the Wix Studio app.

  2. Tap Sites

    Wix Studio App: Inviting and Managing Collaborators on a Site

    at the bottom.

  3. Tap the More Actions icon

    Wix Studio App: Inviting and Managing Collaborators on a Site

    next to the relevant site.

  4. Tap Invite Collaborators.

  5. Tap Invite Others.

  6. Enter the email address of the person you're inviting.

  7. Select the checkbox next to the relevant role under Choose Roles.

    Tip: Create a custom role on your desktop for your collaborators.

  8. Tap Send.


A screenshot of the Invite Collaborators panel.


Managing collaborators on a site


Manage a collaborators' role and permissions based on site and project needs. You can modify roles, remove access, or resend invitations as necessary.


To manage collaborators on a site:


  1. Go to the relevant workspace in the Wix Studio app.

  2. Tap Sites

    Wix Studio App: Inviting and Managing Collaborators on a Site

    at the bottom.

  3. Tap the More Actions icon

    Wix Studio App: Inviting and Managing Collaborators on a Site

    next to the relevant site.

  4. Tap Invite Collaborators.

  5. Tap the More Actions icon

    Wix Studio App: Inviting and Managing Collaborators on a Site

    next to the relevant person.

  6. Choose how you want to manage them:


  1. Tap Change Role.

  2. Select the checkbox next to the new role(s).

  3. Tap Save.

    A screenshot of changing a role for a collaborator in the Wix Studio app.

  1. Tap Resend Invite.

  2. Tap Resend to confirm.

    A screenshot of Resending an invite to collaborate on a site in the Wix Studio app.

When needed, you can remove a collaborator from a site. Collaborators do not receive a notification when they are removed, but they won't be able to access your site anymore.

  1. Tap Remove.

  2. Tap Remove to confirm.

    A screenshot of Removing a collaborator from a site in the Wix Studio app.

A screenshot of the Sites tab in the Wix Studio app.



FAQs


Click a question below to learn more about collaborator roles and permissions in the Wix Studio app.


Learn about the types of roles and permissions that suit each person best to help you manage your site.


Yes. Any role changes you make from the Studio app affect the dashboard too.


This article is credited to the Wix team - https://support.wix.com/ and we thank them for that!

Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page