top of page

Studio, Partners & Enterprise

Wix Studio

Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites


The Wix Studio app is your centralized platform for site and project management. With quick actions at your fingertips, you can preview a site's appearance, share progress with clients, manage chats, and track site performance.


Once you're in, the Studio app provides various site management tools such as inviting collaborators and managing site apps for smooth functionality.



Accessing a site in a workspace


You can access any site you've created for a client or have been invited to collaborate on. All sites are conveniently organized on the Sites tab within every workspace, simplifying the process of finding and managing them.


Once you've accessed a site, a variety of quick actions are available, allowing you to manage the progress of each project.


To access a site:


  1. Go to the relevant workspace in the Wix Studio app.

  2. Tap Sites

    Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

    at the bottom.

  3. Scroll through the site list and tap the relevant site, or enter the site name in the search bar at the top.

  4. Once you select the site, you can perform the following actions:

    • Tap the Preview

      Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

      icon to see how the site looks on your mobile device.

    • Tap the Copy

      Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

      icon and send the site URL directly to clients so they can see the progress of their site.

    • Tap Inbox

      Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

      to view and reply to chats.

    • Tap Site & App

      Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

      to choose which member app to set as the preferred app for your clients' members to use.

    • Tap Dashboard for quick access to the apps added to a site and track the performance of site activity such as site analytics.


A screenshot of the actions to choose from after you select a site in the Studio app.

Want to create a new site?


Create a new site from your desktop and then manage it from your workspace in the Wix Studio app.



Managing a site in a workspace


Managing a site using the Wix Studio app is tailored to your role, ensuring efficiency in project management. You can use tools like managing apps, pricing plans, analytics, and inviting collaborators with specific permissions.


For example, a "Marketing Manager" role provides access to options suited to improve the discoverability of a site like customizing push notifications.


To manage a site:


  1. Go to the relevant workspace in the Wix Studio app.

  2. Tap Sites

    Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

    at the bottom.

  3. Tap the More Actions icon

    Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

    next to the relevant site.

  4. Choose how you want to manage the site:


The tools you see depend on the apps and features you have on your site.

  1. Tap Manage site.

  2. Choose from the following options:

    • Manage apps: Add new apps to encourage people to interact with the site.

    • Get Paid: Set up pricing plans and manage invoices.

    • Analytics & Reports: Track the site's data and business activity.

    • Marketing: Get a dedicated business phone number, customize push notifications, and increase the discoverability of the site.

    • Customers & Contacts: Manage existing contacts and add new ones.

    • Settings: Access the site's photos, edit business info and decide how people can join the site.


Invite people to collaborate on a specific site. Each role comes with a set of permissions so you can assign them according to the skillset of the person you are inviting.

  1. Tap Invite collaborators.

  2. Tap + Invite Others.

  3. Enter the email address of the person you're inviting.

  4. Select the checkbox next to the relevant role under Choose Roles.

    Tip: You can also create a custom role on your desktop for your collaborators.

  5. Tap Send.

    Wix Studio App: Accessing and Managing Sites

Note: When you invite someone to collaborate on a specific site in your workspace, they can only see and manage the site you give them access to.


Remove sites that you no longer use so you can reduce clutter from your site list. This makes it easy for you to find sites you currently work on.

Tap Move to Trash and then Move to Trash to confirm.

A screenshot of the Move to trash panel.

Important: It's not possible to move a Premium site to the trash folder. If you wish to do so, first cancel or reassign the Premium plan to another site in your account.

You can restore a site after you delete it within 90 days by going to the Trash folder and tapping Restore Site.


This article is credited to the Wix team - https://support.wix.com/ and we thank them for that!

Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page