Studio Editor: Creating and Managing Design Libraries
Create a design library with assets that you can use at any time, on any Studio Editor site in your workspace. This is a great tool to speed up the design process as it lets you save color palettes, typography styles and designed sections and elements.
How can I access my libraries?
Click the Wix Studio icon

at the top left.
Hover over Tools.
Click Libraries.
Creating a new library
Create as many libraries as you need. You can create libraries per sites, themes, or any kind of classification that meets your needs.
To create a new library:
Access your design libraries:
Click the Wix Studio icon

at the top left.
Hover over Tools.
Click Libraries.
Click + Create New Library.
Choose what to include from the site you're working on: Typography, Colors and / or Assets.
Click Create.
Enter a name for your library under Library Name.
(Optional) Enable the Turn on sharing toggle to share this library with your teammates.

Saving styles and assets to a library
You can save design assets from any Studio Editor site in your workspace. Every library contains a single set of color and typography styles, and unlimited space for designed assets.
Depending on what you want to save to your library, click below to learn how to do it:
The site's color and / or typography styles
Click Site Styles

on the left side of the editor.
Click the Library icon

.
Select Save as Library.
Select the Typography and Colors checkboxes as needed.
Select the relevant library from the Add to drop-down
Click Save.

Saved assets from this site (e.g. sections, elements, etc.)
Click Add Elements

on the left side of the editor.
Click Assets.
Click Saved Assets.
Depending on whether you want to save a single asset or all of them, follow the instructions:
One saved asset:
Click the More Actions icon

next to the asset you want to save.
Select Add Asset to Library.
Select the relevant library from the Add to drop-down.
Click Save.
All saved assets:
Click More Actions

.
Select Add Assets to Library.
Select the relevant library from the Add to drop-down.
Click Save.

Viewing and managing libraries
View all of your libraries in one place, whether they're libraries that you created, or libraries your team shares with you. You can open libraries to see their contents, duplicate and delete libraries.
To view and manage your libraries:
Click the Wix Studio icon

at the top left.
Hover over Tools.
Click Libraries.
Click the More Actions icon

under the relevant library.
Select an option:
Open Library: View the library and edit its settings.
Duplicate: Make a copy of the library.
Don't Display on This Site: Hide the library from the Assets tab in the Add Elements panel, specifically on the site you're working on.
Delete: Permanently remove the library from your account. This won't affect existing sites that include assets from the library.

Sharing a library
When creating a library, you can decide whether to keep it private or share its assets with others.
The access link to your library allows anyone with a Studio Editor site to add the assets to their account. In addition, the library becomes visible to everyone in your workspace once you turn on sharing.
To share a library:
Access your libraries:
Click the Wix Studio icon

at the top left.
Hover over Tools.
Click Libraries.
Click the More Actions icon

under the relevant library.
Click Open Library.
Enable the Turn on sharing toggle to make this library available for sharing.
Share the library with people in one of the following ways:
Send an email: Enter the person's email address and click the Send icon

. They'll receive an email from Wix Studio with a link to your library.
Copy the link: Click to copy the direct link to your clipboard.

FAQs
Click a question below to learn more.
What's the difference between private and public libraries?
When creating a new library, you can choose whether to make it private or public:
Public: Teammates can access and reuse the library's assets, on any site in the workspace.
Private: Only you can access and use the assets in your library.
Can teammates edit or share my library?
If your library is private, they can't access it at all. However, if you turn on sharing and make the library public, it depends on the teammate's role.
The entire team can view public design libraries, reuse the assets and duplicate them if needed.
However, only teammates with the Manage Library permission can edit libraries and share them with others.
What happens if I delete a library I previously shared?
Deleting a public design library removes it for the entire team, including the team owner.
However, if you already applied assets from this library, they stay on the relevant Studio Editor site(s). For example, if you imported colors from a library that was deleted, the site's color styles stay exactly the same.