Social Media Marketing: Upgrading Your Social Media Marketing Plan
Important:
The updated social media marketing plans are being released gradually. If you do not see the latest version of the plans in your account yet, they will become available at a later time.
We have updated what is included in the free and paid social media marketing plans as part of our continued focus on providing industry-leading media services. Upgrade your social media marketing plan to unlock more features, valuable tools, and support for a stronger social media presence.
The new social media marketing plans
You can still use social media marketing for free. Upgrade your plan if you want to connect multiple social platforms, schedule posts in advance, publish unlimited posts and stories, and track your post analytics.
See the table below to understand what is included in the free and paid social media marketing plans.
Free | Essentials | Pro |
Connect up to one social media account | Connect up to 2 social media accounts | Connect up to 8 social media accounts |
10 posts per month | 50 posts per month | 250 posts per month |
x | Schedule posts in advance | Schedule posts in advance |
x | Track your post analytics | Track your post with advanced analytics and insights |
x | Publish Facebook & Instagram stories | Publish Facebook & Instagram stories |
Plan social media posts 2 weeks ahead with AI | Plan social media posts 2 weeks ahead with AI | Plan social media posts 4 weeks ahead with AI |
Upgrading your social media marketing plan
When you start creating a new post, you can click the option to upgrade your social media marketing plan.
To upgrade your social media marketing plan:
Go to Social Media Marketing in your site's dashboard.
Click Create New Post.
Click Upgrade to Publish More.
Choose the plan and checkout.
FAQs
Click a question below to learn more about the social media marketing plan.
Why should I maintain a social media presence for my business?
Publishing to social media is essential for your business’s marketing strategy - to get noticed, connect with customers, and build your brand. Regularly posting engaging, relevant content is a great way to keep your audience engaged, drive site traffic and sales, and ultimately grow your business.
What are the benefits of upgrading your social media marketing plan?
Upgrading your plan will provide valuable tools to enhance your social media presence and support a comprehensive strategy.
With a plan, you can:
Publish more posts, which is essential for maintaining regular and consistent activity.
Connect multiple accounts, allowing you to manage and view all your business's posts in one place.
Access Wix Analytics data and get insights into your content’s performance across platforms.
Schedule posts, saving time and helping you plan ahead effectively.
Why should I publish to social media through Wix?
Publishing to social media through Wix allows you to manage your entire online presence (site and social media) in one place. Also, you’ll get holistic data tracking that seamlessly links your site and social media performance, offering insights unavailable on standalone social platforms.
Can site collaborators also publish to social media using these tools?
Yes. Site collaborators can also use social media marketing tools, if they are a site owner and/or have Marketing Manager permissions.
How does the social media marketing plan differ from other plans at Wix?
Wix offers several plans, which are all different subscription services. A Premium plan enhances your site's capabilities, while a social media marketing plan allows you to connect social accounts and manage your social media strategy, all from your site's dashboard. Other plans include the Logo Maker plans and Hopp by Wix.
What payment methods are accepted for plan subscriptions?
Wix accepts a wide range of payment methods, including major cards such as VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, JCB and Diners. Other payment methods may also be available depending on where you are located.
Can I assign my upgraded social media marketing plan to a different site?
No, you cannot assign an Essentials or Plus plan to another site. The plan is linked to the specific site where you purchased it, and it cannot be moved or applied to a different site.
Can I transfer my upgraded social media marketing plan to a different Wix account?
No, Essentials and Plus plans cannot be transferred between Wix accounts. The plan stays tied to the account where it was originally purchased.