Wix Functions: Managing Your Functions
Important:
It is no longer possible to create a new function from the functions builder. However, if you already have active functions, they will still work on your site.
Wix apps (e.g. Stores) continue to support function creations from their area of the dashboard. For example, if you're using the Wix Stores app you can still create functions from the checkout settings page in the dashboard.
Functions let you customize how your site and apps work by adding your own logic, conditions, and formulas without writing any code. Manage all of your functions from the Functions builder in your site’s dashboard, where you can view, edit, duplicate, and organize your functions for different business needs. You can also deactivate or delete functions that you no longer need.
Viewing all of your functions
Head over to the Functions page in your site's dashboard, where you'll find a full record of all of your active and inactive functions (across all apps). From here, you can see the function name, type, status, last edited date, and if there are any unpublished changes.
To view your functions:
Go to Functions in your site's dashboard.
View Your functions section to see all of your functions across your site.
(Optional) Use the search bar to find your functions by function type.

Editing, renaming, or showing an overview of a function
Edit functions so they're working for your business, or rename them so you and your site collaborators can identify them at a glance.
Look at the overview of your function to remind yourself of the function set up before going in to make any edits.
To edit, rename or see an overview of a function:
Go to Functions in your site's dashboard.
Hover over the relevant function and click the More Actions icon

.
Choose what you want to do:
Edit a function
Click Edit.
Edit the function as necessary.
When you're finished editing, click Save, Activate, or Publish Changes.
Note:
If you edit a function, the changes only apply to new activations. Functions triggered before the changes were made will still run with the settings previously defined.
Rename a function
Click Rename.
Edit the function's name.
Click Save, Activate, or Publish Changes.
Show an overview of a function
Use the overview to see what the function does at a glance and make sure it's the one you want before editing.

Publish or discard changes
When you make changes to an acitve function but haven't published the changes, you have the option to publish changes at any point. Click Publish changes to activate your changes.

When you make changes to an inactive function, but haven't published the changes, you have the option to discard those changes. Click Discard changes to revert the changes.

Activating, deactivating, or deleting a function
Activate functions you have in drafts and deactivate or delete functions you no longer require. Activating a draft will make it live and active. Deactivating a function will make it stop running, but you can always reactivate it in the future.
Deleting a function completely removes it from your site and you won't be able to restore it.
To activate, deactivate, or delete a function:
Go to Functions in your site's dashboard.
View Your functions section.
Hover over the relevant function and click the More Actions icon

.
Choose what you want to do:
Activate a function
Click Activate to make the function live and active.

Deactivate a function
Click Deactivate to stop the function running without deleting it from your site. If you deactivate a function, any ongoing runs stop and any pending outputs are cancelled. You can reactivate it at any time.

Note:
Trigger data isn't collected when a function is inactive. The function won't run retroactively when reactivated.
For example, a function that adds loyalty rewards after a purchase is deactivated on Monday. Joe makes a purchase on Tuesday. The function is reactivated on Wednesday. Joe won't receive any loyalty rewards because the function couldn't collect the trigger data on the day of Joe's purchase.
Delete a function
Click Delete.
Click Delete in the pop-up to confirm.
Notes:
If you wish to use a function in the future, consider deactivating it rather than deleting it.
If you delete a function, any ongoing runs stop and any pending outputs are cancelled.