Google Workspace: Upgrading a Workspace Plan
This feature is not yet available for all Google Workspace subscriptions.
Upgrade your existing Google Workspace business email plan from Wix to get additional storage and a wider range of Google Workspace features.
Choosing a plan
Each plan offers different services and has different amounts of cloud storage per user. All Workspace plans now include access to the Google Gemini AI assistant.
Explore the 3 options below to see what plan features are offered and find the one that best suits your needs.
Business Starter
Business email
Gemini AI for Gmail
Phishing and spam protection
Ad-free email experience
2-step verification
Enforced SSL connections
Alert center: Notifications of potential security issues
Basic endpoint management (ensuring secure connection on different devices)
30 GB cloud storage per user
Up to 100 participants in Chat and Google Meet video calls
Business Standard
All the features of Business Starter with the following extras:
Gemini AI for Gmail, Docs, Meet and more
2 TB cloud storage per user
Up to 150 participants in Chat and Google Meet video calls
Record Google Meet meetings
Shared Drives for teams
Business Plus
All the features of Business Starter with the following extras:
Gemini AI for Gmail, Docs, Meet and more
5 TB cloud storage per user
Up to 250 participants in Chat and Google Meet video calls
Advanced endpoint management (ensuring secure connection on different devices)
Google Vault for eDiscovery and information governance
Upgrading your Workspace plan
Upgrade your plan from the Business Email page in your Wix account. You can view plans, prices, and manage your business email subscription from here.
To upgrade your plan
Go to Business Email in your Wix account.
Click the More Actions icon

next to your Workspace plan.
Click Upgrade Plan.

Click Select under your desired Workspace plan.
Confirm your payment details on checkout and click Submit Purchase.
Note: Any remaining credit from your existing plan will be automatically applied to your new plan purchase.
FAQs
Click on the questions below to learn more about business email from Wix.
What is a user?
A user is a custom email address @yourdomain, like mike@mikesdomain.com. Each user comes with a personal, ad-free inbox, along with a set of collaboration tools.
Can I add more users to my Google Workspace plan?
Yes. You can add more users through the Business Email page in your Wix account.
Can I upgrade only some of my users?
No. Everyone in your account is on the same plan, so they each get the same suite of features and tools.
Can I change my Workspace plan to a lower-tier plan?
No. At the moment, Wix only supports upgrades to higher-tier plans.
Will the renewal date of my plan remain the same?
The renewal date of your plan will correspond to the date of your new plan purchase.
Can I change the cycle of my Workspace plan upon upgrade?
No. The cycle of your plan remains the same upon upgrade.
For example, monthly Workspace plans can only be upgraded to higher-tiered monthly Workspace plans, and yearly Workspace plans can only be upgraded to higher-tiered yearly Workspace plans.
How is business email different from my free Gmail account?
With business email, you can send and receive email from a custom email address at your domain, instead of at gmail.com. This boosts your brand and builds trust with your customers.
In addition, you get a full suite of Google Workspace collaboration tools, extra cloud storage, enhanced security controls and phishing and spam protection.
Can a user have multiple email addresses?
Each user comes with its own custom email address, ad-free inbox and a set of Workspace collaboration tools. If you need additional business email addresses, you can always add them later through your account.
If you need to create an email alias - to route emails from a secondary email address to a user's primary email address - this can be done through the Google Workspace Admin console.
Does the storage space increase right after upgrade?
It may take up to 24 hours for your new storage to become available after you upgrade to a new plan.