top of page

Managing your business

Business solutions & apps

Wix Video: Upgrading Your Video Storage


Note:


Video hours will soon become video storage. There will be a 90 day grace period if you already use video hours before this change takes place permanently.


Wix Video allows you to showcase your videos, engage your visitors and monetize your content. You can upload your own content, or add videos from YouTube, Facebook and more to your Video Library. Depending on how many videos you have to show off, you can increase your Wix Video storage.



Upgrading your video storage


Every video you upload to Wix is hosted securely on Wix's servers. These files count towards your site's total storage limit. From Manage Storage in your site's settings you can view how much storage your site is using in total.


If you need more storage, you can upgrade your site to include storage space in addition to other business benefits such as selling media content and automated marketing tools.


To upgrade your storage:


  1. Go to your Video Library in your site's dashboard.

  2. If you're approaching or have reached your storage limit, you'll see a warning bar at the top of your screen. Click Upgrade to view upgrade options.

    Note: You'll only see this message if you're approaching or have reached your storage limit, but you can upgrade at any time.


A screenshot of the warning you see at the top of your video library if you have reached your storage limit.

  1. Select the Premium plan you wish to add to your site and complete the purchase process.

    Tip: Once you've purchased a new Premium plan, your new storage limit is automatically applied to your site.



FAQs


Click a question to learn more about upgrading your storage with Wix Video.


You can upgrade your plan to get more storage space. Premium plans include storage space in addition to other business benefits such as selling media content and automated marketing tools.


No. Additional storage that is part of a Premium plan is applied to the site it was purchased from and not the entire account.


You can assign a Premium plan to a different site in your Wix account, which would transfer the storage allowance that comes with the plan.


If you cancel your Premium plan or storage plan, when it expires, your site no longer has the extra storage that was included in the plan. The storage limit for Free plans is 500MB. If your site exceeds that limit, it will continue to run as normal. However, to add or upload additional media files, you'll need to either remove files or upgrade to a plan that includes more storage.


You can free up space in your site storage by deleting media you no longer need. You will first need to move the files to trash and then permanently delete them.

This will permanently delete files from your Media Manager along with anywhere they display on your live site. You will not be able to restore them.

Learn more about deleting media files from your Media Manager.


No. There is no impact on your live site - you just won't be able to upload any more videos.


Yes. You still have the options to add (embed) external videos because these do not consume any storage space.


No. Every live video you stream is automatically saved to your Video Library and consumes storage space. If you have no storage space left, you won't be able to stream live.


If you've added a storage plan to your site, you are eligible to receive a refund within your 14-day free trial (i.e. your first 14 days of having the plan). To get the refund, cancel your plan from Premium Subscriptions in your Wix account.

After your 14-day trial has elapsed, the additional upgraded storage will not be refundable. You can, however, cancel its renewal.

If you've added a Premium plan to your site, a 14-day trial period also applies. Learn more about requesting a refund for a Premium plan.


Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page