top of page

Managing your business

Building your community

Site Members: Resetting Your Members Passwords


As a site owner, you can reset your members' passwords when needed. Your members can then create a new password the next time they log in to your site. Once you reset a member's password, they won't be able to log in again until they set a new password.


Resetting a site member's password from the member's Contact Card

Note:


Members don't receive a notification or password reset email when you reset their password. Instead, they'll see a message on the login screen telling them their password has been reset. They'll need to click the Forgot password? link to set a new password.



Resetting a member's password


You can bring up a site member's contact card to reset their password. The contact card opens in a panel on the right after selecting the member from the list.


To reset a member's password:


  1. Go to Contacts in your site's dashboard.

  2. Click the relevant site member on the list to open their contact card in a panel on the right.

  3. (In the contact card) Click Manage Member under Member Info.

  4. Click Reset password.

  5. Click Reset Password in the pop-up to confirm.



FAQs


Click the questions below for answers to common questions about resetting member passwords.


Your site members can reset their own passwords by clicking on the Forgot password? link at the bottom of the members area login screen.


You can only reset member passwords one at a time. They cannot be reset in bulk.


Collaborators who manage site members can also reset member passwords.


It is not possible to use this method to reset a password for a site member who is also a collaborator or owner. This is because collaborators use their Wix account credentials to log in to the Members Area. Collaborators and owners can reset their Wix account password instead.


Members don't receive a password reset email when you reset their password. After resetting their password, they'll see a message on the login screen the next time they try to log in. The message lets them know their password has been reset and that they should click the Forgot password? link to set a new password.

A screenshot of the member login page letting the member know that their password has been reset.

Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page