top of page

Managing your business

Building your community

Site Members: Deleting Your Members Area


Want to remove the Members Area from your site? You can do it in a few quick steps directly from your editor. Deleting this area removes all member pages, including the default ones that were added automatically (e.g. My Account, My Orders) and any pages you've created on your own.


Before you delete:


Deleting our Members Area may affect other installed applications.



Deleting your Members Area


Wix Editor


  1. Click Pages & Menu

    Site Members: Deleting Your Members Area

    on the left side of the editor.

  2. Hover over Members Area and click the Actions icon

    Site Members: Deleting Your Members Area

    .

  3. Click Delete Member's Area.

  4. Click Delete to confirm.


Studio Editor


  1. Click Pages

    Site Members: Deleting Your Members Area

    on the left side of the editor.

  2. Hover over Members Area and click the More Actions icon

    Site Members: Deleting Your Members Area

    .

  3. Click Delete Member's Area.

  4. Click Delete to confirm.


Wix Harmony Editor


  1. Go to your editor.

  2. Click + Add at the top left of the editor.

  3. Click the Arrow icon

    Site Members: Deleting Your Members Area

    to navigate to the Apps category.

  4. Click Manage Apps at the bottom.

  5. Click Wix Members Area.

  6. Click Delete app.



FAQs


Take a look at the most frequently asked questions about deleting the Member's Area, or specific elements related to the app.


Click a question below to see the answer:


This doesn't delete the application itself. Meaning, the Member's Area app stays installed on your site.


This doesn't delete the application itself. Meaning, the Member's Area app stays installed on your site.


You can still view, add and manage your members in your site dashboard, from the Site Members tab.


Need An AI Run Website?
Contact Us
 Today!

wix experts
Graphic2Traffic web design
©
bottom of page